PREDICTIVE CONTROL OF HYDRO POWER STATIONS

HydroControl is a predictive controller that enables the optimal management of storage, pumped storage and run-off-river hydro power stations. Weather data, price trends, operational and other boundary conditions are constantly monitored and integrated into the optimization. Via an interface to the  control system, measurement data is collected and optimal control inputs are transferred. All relevant data are at the disposal of the plant operator at any time in a clearly structured manner.

HOLISTIC OPTIMIZATION
HydroControl enables short and long-term planning of power plants. The holistic multilevel optimization allows the management of both the energy market and the market for ancillary services.

REDUCE COSTS AND MAXIMIZE INCOME
HydroControl allows the operation of hydropower plants with minimal losses. In addition to cost reduction, HydroControl also increases income. Short-term external influences that have a major impact on electricity prices occur increasingly frequent. With short reaction times and rapid adaptation of production, additional profits can be generated.

NEW PERSPECTIVES
The use of Misurio software offers new opportunities for the management of multiple powerplants, such as pooling or opening up new markets. Extended services improve competitiveness and lead to increased revenues.

VORAUSSCHAUENDE STEUERUNG VON WASSERKRAFTWERKEN

HydroControl ist ein vorausschauender Regler, der die optimale Bewirtschaftung von Speicher-, Pumpspeicher- und Laufkraftwerken ermöglicht. Der Einfluss von Wetterdaten, Preisverlauf, betrieblichen und weiteren Rahmenbedingungen werden laufend überwacht und in die Optimierung einbezogen. Über eine Schnittstelle zum Prozessleitsystem werden Messwerte gelesen und optimale Sollwerte übergeben. Alle relevanten Daten stehen dem Anlagenbetreiber jederzeit übersichtlich angeordnet zur Verfügung.

GANZHEITLICHE OPTIMIERUNG
HydroControl ermöglicht die kurz- und langfristige Einsatzplanung von Anlagen. Das ganzheitliche mehrstufige Optimierungsverfahren erlaubt die Bewirtschaftung der Anlagen sowohl gegen den Energiemarkt wie auch für Systemdienstleistungen.
KOSTEN REDUZIEREN UND ERTRÄGE VERBESSERN
HydroControl ermöglicht den Betrieb von Hydroanlagen mit minimalen Verlusten. Nebst der Kostenseite wird auch die Ertragsseite optimiert. Immer häufigere kurzfristige äussere Einflüsse können grosse Auswirkungen auf die Strompreise haben. Mit kurzen Reaktionszeiten und schneller Anpassung der Produktion können zusätzliche Gewinne generiert werden.
NEUE PERSPEKTIVEN
Durch Verwendung von Misurio Software bieten sich neue Möglichkeiten für die Bewirtschaftung von Anlagenportfolios, wie Pooling oder die Erschließung neuer Märkte. Erweiterte Dienstleistungen verbessern die Wettbewerbsfähigkeit und verhelfen zu Mehreinnahmen.