Logo area On

areaOn

areaOn optimises buildings and areas. Data for monitoring and controlling decentralised energy plants is presented in a central cockpit. All data is accessible in one place and available for third-party systems.

Auto-optimisation of microgrids

The areaOn platform enables the automated exploitation of flexibility and energy. Forecasts and empirical data help to control decentralised plants efficiently .

Our customers Wwz Elimes Ckw Romande energie Vzug Zug estates
Sim4blocks

Use case: Pool of decentralised building energy plants

Sim4Blocks is a European research project for controlling decentralised loads in a pool of buildings. The areaOn platform collects data from the individual IoT gateway and sends control signals to the plants. The time series are clearly presented on the web interface.



Prime tower zuerich zeichnung

Use case: Auto-optimisation of a plant pool

Increasingly decentralised power production, particularly with PV plants, creates a volatile production profile. The flexibility of the thermal storage capacity of buildings is used to adapt the power consumption to the supply. Auto-optimisation maximises cost-effectiveness during power generation, reduces grid costs and improves energy efficiency. As part of the WarmUp project in Zurich, Switzerland, 15 buildings in 4 areas were successfully auto-optimised for over a year.



Tech Cluster Zug

Use case: Total energy optimisation with multi-energy hub

The current V-Zug area is being converted into a technology cluster with a gross floor area of approx. 300,000 m2. With the auto-optimisation from Misurio, the multi-energy hub can be flexibly orchestrated with PV production, energy storage, e-mobility, power-to-gas, waste heat, groundwater and lakewater.

Logo area On

areaOn

areaOn optimiert Gebäude und Areale. Daten werden zur Überwachung und Steuerung von dezentralen Energieanlagen in einem Cockpit dargestellt. Alle Daten sind an einem Ort zugänglich und stehen für Drittsysteme zur Verfügung.

Auto-Optimierung von Microgrids

Die areaOn Plattform ermöglicht eine automatisierte Verwertung von Flexibilität und Energie. Prognosen und Erfahrungswerte dienen dazu, dezentrale Anlagen effizient zu steuern.

Unsere Kunden Wwz Elimes Ckw Romande energie Vzug Zug estates
Sim4blocks

Use Case: Pool dezentraler Energieanlagen von Gebäuden

Sim4Blocks ist ein europäisches Forschungsprojekt zur Steuerung von dezentralen Lasten in einem Pool von Gebäuden. Die areaOn-Plattform sammelt die Daten der einzelnen IoT-Gateways und sendet Steuersignale auf die Anlagen. Die Zeitreihen werden auf der Web-Oberfläche übersichtlich dargestellt.

Anlagepool

Use Case: Auto-Optimierung eines Anlagepools

Die zunehmend dezentrale Stromproduktion, namentlich mit PV-Anlagen, erzeugt ein volatiles Erzeugungsprofil. Die Flexibilität der thermischen Speicherkapazität von Gebäuden wird genutzt zur Anpassung des Stromkonsums an das Angebot. Die Auto-Optimierung maximiert die Wirtschaftlichkeit bei der Strombeschaffung, reduziert die Netzkosten und verbessert die Energieeffizienz. Im Rahmen des Projekts WarmUp wurden in der Stadt Zürich 15 Gebäude auf 4 Arealen während mehr als einem Jahr erfolgreich auto-optimiert.

Tech Cluster Zug

Use Case: Gesamtenergieoptimierung Multi-Energy-Hub

Das heutige V-Zug Areal wird umgebaut zum Technologiecluster Zug mit einer Bruttogeschossfläche von ca. 300 000 m2. Mit der Auto-Optimierung von Misurio gelingt die Orchestrierung des Multi-Energy-Hubs mit Flexibilität aus PV-Produktion, Energiespeicherung, E-Mobilität, Power-to-Gas, Abwärme, Grundwasser und Seewasser.